Indie band ‘Aile’ releases first album, “Motion”

8 Apr

Aile‘, an indie rock/folk band who debuted back in 2009, have released their first official album, titled “Motion“.

This co-ed band is currently signed under HeyN Music, and it’s comprised of members Hae-In (guitar, leader), Yoon Park (bass), Go Eun (piano), Ju Hun (drum), and Airin (vocal).

What’s remarkable about them is that their album sold out in pre-orders within just two days of the notice going up, and without any promotions for it at all. Aile carries a diverse fanbase from teens to those in their 40s, all of whom are avid admirers of the band’s ability to write, compose, arrange, record, and mix their own songs.

The music video for their title track, “Emotion“, displays their production talent as well, as it was directed by leader Hae-In and edited by bassist Yoon Park.

While Aile aims to take a step closer to the mainstream audience with this album, they haven’t lost their color; each of their 11 tracks have been deemed by music professionals to be worthy of being title tracks.

Check out their music videos/album below, and remember to support the artists by purchasing the music here.


1. Magic Candle

2. Emotion (Title)

3. Bye Bye Bye

4. Save me

5. So Break Up

6. I Wanted to Cry

7. Baby Baby

8. Time to Say Goodbye

9. Come Back to Me

10. Happiness

11. I’m Here Right now


Source: Naver Music

credit: Allkpop

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s